Results Day 3 SIRR 2019

Results Day 3 SIRR 2019

Speedy Single Sculls seal spots

FIVE ACT rowers sealed finals berths in their single scull categories on Day 3 of the Sydney International Rowing Regatta (SIRR) in Penrith. Caleb Antill, Hamish Harding, Harry Glackin, and Nicola Greenland joined Nathan Kennedy and Jilly Roberts in their respective A Finals held tomorrow (Thursday).

Not that medalling will be easy for any of the rowers, particularly in the open men’s single sculls. ANU’s Caleb Antill won his semi-final by 1.76s over his double scull partner David Watts; Caleb’s time of 6:55.64 was just under a second behind the winner of the other semi-final. Capital Lakes’ Harry Glackin won his semi-final in the under-23 men’s single scull; while beating junior superstar Cormac Kennedy-Leverett is a big ask, Harry is well placed to medal at his first nationals. ANU’s Hamish Harding is another well-placed to medal after winning his semi-final in the under-21 lightweight men’s single scull. ANU’s Nicola Greenland finished second in her semi-final in the under-21 women’s single scull, while ACT High Performance athlete Ash Nicholls is also through to the A Final in the under-21 men’s single scull.

The Canberra Girls Grammar under-19 coxed four of Zara Collisson, Grace Turner, Anna Khan, Harriet Wallace and Issy Shaw put Tuesday’s disappointment behind them to win through to their final. After being pipped into a finals spot by just 0.41s – and only 0.73s behind the winner – the CGGS crew led from start to finish to clinch their place in the final. Also making through to finals tomorrow are the CGGS double crew of Georgina Wallace & Jenna Oerder; the Capital Lakes double of Cara Brugeaud & Aisling Doyle; and the ANU double of Lilli Reardon & Allulah-Beth Collins, along with ANU’s Jana Pretorius.

Caleb Antill made it two from two when he won his open men’s double scull heat; Caleb’s win in the semi-final along with Luke Letcher’s fifth means that Caleb is now confirmed as the ACT representative in the interstate men’s single scull on Sunday. Other rowers in tomorrow’s B Finals include ANU’s Alexandra Moylan, Allulah-Beth Collins, Lilli Reardon, Jana Pretorius, and Maxine Rennie, and Capital Lakes’ Nicholas Tanner.

Full Canberra Results

Under-21 Women’s Single ScullAllulah-Beth CollinsANU6thB Final
Under-21 Women’s Single ScullLilli ReardonANU5thB Final
Under-21 Women’s Single ScullNicola GreenlandANU2ndA Final
Under-23 Women’s Single ScullJana PretoriusANU8thB Final
Under-23 Men’s Single ScullHarry GlackinCLRC1stA Final
Open Men’s Single ScullLuke LetcherBMRC5thB Final
Open Men’s Single ScullCaleb AntillANU1stA Final
Under-21 Lightweight Women’s Single ScullAlexandra MoylanANU8thB Final
Under-21 Lightweight Women’s Single ScullMaxine RennieANU5thB Final
Under-21 Lightweight Men’s Single ScullHamish HardingANU1stA Final
Under-21 Lightweight Men’s Single ScullNicholas TannerCLRC5thB Final
Under-17 Women’s Double ScullGeorgina Wallace, Jenna OerderCGGS4thFinal
Under-19 Women’s Double ScullCara Brugeaud, Aisling DoyleCLRC3rdFinal
Under-19 Women’s Double ScullElisabeth Gregory, Lily Smith-SaarinenRadford7thOut
Under-19 Women’s Coxed FourNeve James, Alice Maxwell, Madeline McGuinness, Ella Kerr, cox Andrea NewhamCGGSScratched
Under-19 Women’s Coxed FourZara Collisson, Grace Turner, Anna Khan, Harriet Wallace, cox Issy ShawCGGS1stFinal
Under-21 Women’s Double ScullLilli Reardon, Allulah-Beth CollinsANU2ndFinal
Under-23 Women’s Double ScullJana PretoriusANU2ndFinal
Open Men’s Double ScullCaleb AntillANU1stFinal
Under-23 Lightweight Women’s Double ScullNicholas Tanner, Matthew NortonCLRCDNSOut
Under-17 Women’s Coxed Quad ScullNeve James, Madeline McGuinness, Georgina Wallace, Jenna Oerder, cox Andrea NewhamCGGS3rdSemi-Final
Under-17 Men’s Coxed Quad ScullTyson Munro, Angus Abbott, Sam Roberts, Ethan Toscan, cox Jemima GreenRadford5thRepechage
Under-17 Men’s Coxed Quad ScullToby McCormack, Lachlan Kirkpatrick, Zak Levine, Angus Whitford, cox Henry NguyenCGS5thRepechage
Under-19 Women’s Quad ScullElisabeth Gregory, Jacinta Buckman, Cara Brugeaud, Aisling DoyleCLRC/Radford3rdRepechage
Under-19 Women’s Quad ScullSamuel Earle, Lucas Lang, Joseph Walker, Damien SchroderRadford6thRepechage

Finals Thursday March 28

Under-21 Women’s Single ScullAllulah-Beth CollinsANUB Final9:05
Under-21 Women’s Single ScullLilli ReardonANUB Final9:05
Under-21 Women’s Single ScullNicola GreenlandANUA Final9:10
Under-21 Men’s Single ScullAsh NichollsSydneyA Final9:20
Under-23 Women’s Single ScullJana PretoriusANUB Final9:45
Under-23 Men’s Single ScullHarry GlackinCLRCA Final10:00
Open Women’s Single ScullCara GrzeskowiakCLRCA Final10:30
Open Men’s Single ScullLuke LetcherBMRCB Final10:35
Open Men’s Single ScullCaleb AntillANUA Final10:40
Under-21 Lightweight Women’s Single ScullMaxine RennieANUB Final11:05
Under-21 Lightweight Women’s Single ScullAlexandra MoylanANUB Final11:05
Under-21 Lightweight Men’s Single ScullNicholas TannerCLRCB Final11:15
Under-21 Lightweight Men’s Single ScullHamish HardingANUA Final11:20
Under-23 Lightweight Women’s Single ScullJilly RobertsANUA Final11:30
Under-23 Lightweight Men’s Single ScullNathan KennedyANUA Final11:40
Open Lightweight Men’s Single ScullWilliam ClarkANUFinal12:10
PR3 Women’s Single ScullNikki AyersCLRCFinal12:30
2 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *