Author Archive for: hp2021

Entries by Sarah Davoren

2018/19 Season Trophy Winners

The 2018/19 regatta season finished with the Canberra Park ACT Championships in early May, with some great racing throughout! While numbers were down on previous years, nearly perfect autumn weather lent itself to a fantastic couple of days racing.

Trophy winners

Tarcoola Reach Cup (U19 M 1x): Cormac Hayes (Marist)

Sculler’s Trophy (W 1x): Jilly Roberts (ANU)

Porra Cup (U19 M 2x): Radford (Sampson, Schroder)

Banjo Cup (M 4-): ANU/CRC (Perry, Clark, Harding, Kennedy)

Veteran Four Plate (Masters M 4-): BMRC/RMC (Buchtmann, Reynolds, Lawrence, Williams)

Jubilee Cup (W 8+): ANU (Beniamini, Ims, Bennett, Bissaker, Kilo, Williams, Edwards, Caudle, Davoren)

The President’s Shovel (Second M 8+): CRC 2 […]


ACT State Rowing Team 2019

Rowing ACT would like to announce the following athletes have been selected for the 2019 ACT State Rowing Team that will compete at Nationals at the end of March.

M 1x: TBD between Caleb Antill (ANUBC) & Luke Letcher (BMRC)

W 1x: Cara Grzeskowiak (CLRC)

PR3 W 1x: Nikki Ayers (CLRC)

LM 4-: Nathan Kennedy (ANUBC), Hamish Harding (ANUBC), Will Clark (ANUBC) & Tom Perry (CRC)

Congratulations to all of the rowers who trialed, and thankyou to the selectors Donna Martin & Bruce Hick. Anyone who would like feedback on their trials can email

Coaching Scholarship

Are you interested in taking your coaching further? Rowing Australia has just announced their new coaches scholarship!

Member Protection Officer

Rowing ACT is seeking expressions of interest from the rowing community for Member Protection Information Officers. This voluntary role provides information on the rights, responsibilities and options available to an individual making a complaint within sport. They are impartial, and do not mediate or investigate complaints.

If you are interested please email Stuart John at to nominate or for more information.