Rowing ACT has announced the process by which ACT State crews will be selected for the 2017 Australian Masters Rowing Championships. The Inter-state events are:
Women’s Eight
Women’s Quad
Men’s Eight
Men’s Quad
All nominees will be required to complete a 1000m time trial at 8am on Sunday 19th March 2017. Please send crew and sculler entries to
No seat fees will be charged for these events.
Separate time trials/races will be conducted for quad scull nominees in single sculls and for eight oared nominees in coxless fours.
If less than eight crews (or scullers) nominate for any of the time trials, then they will be conducted as a straight race. No Masters handicaps will be applied, i.e. all crews (or scullers) will start together.

Interstate Quads
Nominees wishing to be considered for the quads must trial in single sculls.
Selection of the quads will be based on the rankings from the sculler trials, as well as ensuring each crew averages 50 years or greater at December 31, 2016.

Interstate Eights
Nominees wishing to be considered for the eights will trial in coxless fours.
The average age of the trialling fours must be 50 years or greater, and all crew members must have nominated and be available to compete in the state crew. The first two fours across the line will be selected as the state eight-oared crew. Crews averaging less than 50 years will not be considered for selection.

Nominations are to be made using the nomination form at
Nominations close at 5pm Friday 3rd March 2017.

4 replies
  1. sklep
    sklep says:

    Wow, marvelous weblog layout! How lengthy have you been blogging for?
    you make running a blog glance easy. The entire glance of
    your site is wonderful, as well as the content! You can see similar
    here dobry sklep


Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *