Tarcoola Trophy

The Tarcoola Trophy


Under 19 Men’s 1x Champion of the ACT


The Tarcoola Trophy was donated by the Vicky Newman and Graham Letcher in 2018.  It is awarded to the winner of the ACT Champion Under-19 Men’s Single Scull.

The Letcher family have been significant contributors to ACT Rowing.  Luke Letcher won multiple national championships (including the National Under 19 single scull title) and was a member of the Australian Olympic team in 2021.

The Tarcoola Trophy is named after Tarcoola Reach.  This is the reach that runs from the AIS shed past Radford to BMRC.


ACT Champion

U19  M1X

Donated by the Letcher Family


Year Winner Club
2018 Connor Hopkins St Augustine’s
2019 Cormac Hayes Marist College
2020 No championships (COVID)
2021 Alexander Holtheuer Redlands
2022 Jessie Rosin Marist College