Disher Cup Regatta

 Crews & Results - 14 October 2006

Time: Men's 4+ start 0800; Women's 4+ start ~0815; Men's 8+ start ~0840. Women's 8+ not held as insufficent entrants.
Weather: blustery and difficult. Men's 8+ race reduced to 2000m because of waves in Central Basin. BoM airport readings for 0830hrs 24.3ºC, 28% RH, wind NW 35-46kph, BP 1021.0 hPa.  
Course: 2000m from Museum to Water Police Station (heading due West).

Disher Challenge Cup for Men's 8s

Results: 1st Australian Defence Force Academy (No Time Taken); 2nd Australian National University (+4.63secs); 3rd Royal Military College, Duntroon (+38.07secs). 

Bow Matthew Fletcher Dan Coombes SCDT S. Zahnleiter
2 Tom Cregan Tom Watkins SCDT B. Duffy
3 Aaron Schurink Robin McAndrews SCDT J. Clohessy
4 Scott Jarman Dave Hutchinson SCDT J. King
5 Chris Lowe Rob Roper SCDT L. Crow
6 Michael Gordon Anthony Pardy SCDT S. Wythes-Willis
7 David Hastie Jim Crouch SCDT A. Hastie
Stroke Matthew Buchtmann Mack Wilcox SCDT N. Williams
Cox Karina Wall Diana Taylor SCDT R. Dyson
Coach Darrell Ninham  

The Anne Curtis Cup for Women's 8s ­ RMC v ADFA v ANU v UC

Results: not raced.


L W Nicholl Shield for men's 4 (ANZAC Day Regatta)

Results: 1st Australian Defence Force Academy (10:28.51); 2nd Royal Military College, Duntroon (+40.15).

Bow Michael Bradshaw Chris Huston SCDT E. Cousins
2 Charles Ford Andrew Cheney SCDT A. Cook
3 Nathan Schubert Will Bateman SCDT J. Sheslow
Stroke Lachlan O’Kane Sam Casey SCDT N. Thorvaldson
Cox Lena Huynh Adele Conway SCDT S. Tharmarajah

Colonel Diane Harris Trophy for women's 4, Disher Cup Regatta

Results: 1st Australian Defence Force Academy (No time taken); 2nd Australian National University (+12.41secs); 3rd Australian National University 2 (by invitation) (+42.13secs); 4thRoyal Military College, Duntroon (+52.83secs).

  ADFA ANU ANU (2) by invitation RMC
Bow Lyndsay Nelson Jodie Groothoff Ash Hall SCDT A. Francis
2 Rebecca Klaffer Ali Ivett Tiffany Henderson SCDT J. Ferris
3 Alison Murray Angela Turner Lexi Spies SCDT I. Odgaard
Stroke Sally Blackmore Anick Wain Zoe Nawrot SCDT A. Worboys
Cox Mae Soliva Diana Taylor (not notified) SCDT S. Bates